David Bowie Glastonbury 2CD Digi-pak Pre Order Release Date: 30 November 2018

David Bowie Glastonbury 2CD Digi-pak Pre Order Release Date: 30 November 2018

Regular price £15.99

DAVID BOWIE ‘GLASTONBURY 2000’ documents Bowie’s legendary Sunday night headline performance on 25th June at the most famous festival on earth. The legendary full performance released for the first time including many of David’s greatest hits and never before seen footage.

The package includes the full 21 song greatest hits set and for the first time, a DVD of the entire show (only 30 minutes of which has ever been broadcast on TV) including the Glastonbury performance of ‘Heroes’, a highlight of the record breaking ‘David Bowie Is…’ exhibition and the only track that has been previously released.


All formats feature David’s diary, originally written for Time Out, which documents him preparing for the show in his own inimitable manner. In addition to newly mastered audio and upgraded video DAVID BOWIE ‘GLASTONBURY 2000’ features new artwork from Jonathan Barnbrook (who worked with Bowie on the sleeves for Heathen, The Next Day & ★) and notes from the renowned author and Bowie fan Caitlin Moran who reviewed the show for The Times.


The package features photos of Bowie resplendently dressed in a 3/4 length one-of-a-kind Alexander McQueen frock coat, the pattern of which was made to echo the hat (the famous ‘bipperty-bopperty hat’ mentioned in the song Queen Bitch) and worn by David at his Glastonbury Fayre debut in 1971.



NB the BBC will be showing an hour long special of the show on BBC4 October 19th



Track Listing:



CD 1

  1. Introduction (Greensleeves) 
  2. Wild Is The Wind 
  3. China Girl 
  4. Changes 
  5. Stay 
  6. Life On Mars? 
  7. Absolute Beginners 
  8. Ashes To Ashes 
  9. Rebel Rebel 
  10. Little Wonder 
  11. Golden Years 


CD 2

  1. Fame 
  2. All The Young Dudes 
  3. The Man Who Sold The World 
  4. Station To Station 
  5. Starman 
  6. Hallo Spaceboy 
  7. Under Pressure 
  8. Ziggy Stardust 
  9. “Heroes” 
  10. Let’s Dance 
  11. I'm Afraid Of Americans

Brand New Sealed

Price Includes UK Postage